Get Ready With Me…

HeaderBIMAG1405efore:

Fresh washed hair, no make-up, clean skin.

Hair tools

HairIMAG1411
To start with I brushed out my ‘bed hair’ with a paddle brush (1). This one is from Forever 21, I love the colour of it and it has a pretty floral print on the back. I section my hair, clipping up the top layers and leaving down the bottom half. I then used my Cloud9 Micro Wand (3) to create tight curls. I continue to do this until I had curled  all the hair. Then using my fingers and a wide tooth comb (2) I loosened the curls to create a softer look and more volume.

make upMake-UpIMAG1413

Before I started I cleaned my skin and applied a moisturiser. I don’t use a primer under my foundation, just my moisturiser. Today, to give my skin a bit of a dewy look, I mixed some of my MicaBeauty foundation in Sandstone (1) with my moisturiser on the back of my hand, creating something similar to a BB cream. I applied this, using my fingers, all over my face. Then using the same powder foundation and a kabuki brush, I applied a dusting of powder to set the ‘BB’ cream base.

Next I defined my cheeks with a light dusting of blush; I used MicaBeauty Mineral Blush in Wild Rose (2) to my cheek bones and temples. I then blended this in using the same Kabuki brush I’d used to apply my foundation.

Now onto brows and eyes. I used my Naked Basics palette (3) for most of the eyes. I started off by using Naked 2 and Faint to define my eyebrows. Then I used a small IMAG1422eyeshadow brush to apply venus under my brow and around my tear ducts for a highlight. Next, using a wide soft shadow brush I applied WOS  across my eyelids, then I applied Faint to the outer corners of my lids, my socket line and the outer corner of my bottom lash line. I wanted a soft smoky look, so I used WOS again to blend in the dark lines. Then I applied my MicaBeauty Mineral eyeshadow (4) in Tease, using my ring-finger, to the inner corners of my lids for an extra highlight. To line and define the eyes I used Collection Extreme 24-hour felt tip liner in Black (5) to create ‘cat-eye’ style flick, then Rimmel’s Scandaleyes waterproof kohl pencil (6) in black to my upper waterline. Finally I applied Scandaleyes mascara (7) in black to both my upper and lower lashes.

To finish the look I applied my Mac lipstick in Pretty Please (8).

OOTD

OOTD

1- Cream and blue striped 3/4 sleeve top from Primark.

2- Bleach washed distressed skinny jeans from New Look.

3- Chunky healed Chelsea style ankle boots from Boohoo.com.