#DearMe

Recently many YouTubers have taken to uploading #dearme videos, which they give their teenage selves advice about life and what to expect. I thought about what I would say to my teenage self, and here it is.

Dear Me,

I’m not going to tell you what to do or what not to do. I’m not going to tell you who you should trust and who you should avoid. I’m not going to warn you about mistakes you’re about to make or things that will go wrong because even when things get tough and you hit rock bottom, you won’t regret any of it. Everything you are going through, everything you are about to experience will make you a stronger person; though it may sound like a cliché, what doesn’t kill you will only make you stronger. So keep going; keep getting up, keep pushing on, don’t be afraid to make choices and don’t regret them afterwards. I could tell you everything will work out but to be honest I’m still figuring things out too. What I will tell you is that I am where I am today because of the choices you are making now; and I don’t regret a single thing!