Sunday Hair and Make-Up

I tried something a little different with my hair yesterday and I wanted to share the finished look. Now that my hair is getting a little longer I’m enjoying playing with it and finding new looks. Yesterday I tried this pulled over curls style:IMG_20150510_150241First I parted my hair to the left of my face, and pulled the hair on the right into a tight twisted braid which went from my ear to the nape of my neck. I pinned the hair into place making sure it was well secured. Then I used my Cloud9 Micro-Wand to curl the rest of my hair. I loosen the curls by running a wide toothed comb through them at the end and then set the style with some hairspray; my favourite is TRESemmé Freeze Hold Hairspray.

For the make-up I used MicaBeauty foundation in Sandstone, MicaBella Blush in Wild Rose, Urban Decay Naked3 Palette (Stranger on the tearducts, Trick on the lid and Mugshot on the crease and socket), Avon Extalasting Liquid Eyeliner in Dark Brown, Rimmel Scandaleyes mascara in 001 Black, and Avon Luxe Lipstick in Nude.