Wonderful Wanders #1

I would like to take you on a journey with me to my favourite places in London or where ever else my travels take me, first stop Blackheath Village. I was lucky enough to find my first accommodation in London walking distance from this picturesque village, on the edge of Greenwich Park it is an escape from the busy hustle-bustle of London life.

IMG_2126 IMG_2045 IMG_2048 IMG_2051IMG_2040  IMG_2030 IMG_2036

With a selection of restaurants and little cafés, as well as small shops and boutiques, Blackheath Village is the perfect place for a Sunday afternoon stroll or a Brunch date with friends; you’re sure to find something to your liking.

IMG_2034 IMG_2033 IMG_2003 IMG_2008 IMG_2007 IMG_2014 IMG_2013 IMG_2026

This is always one of my favourite places to go on a sunny day, to walk along the edge of the heath or down the winding streets. Walking distance from Greenwich Park, I love coming to Blackheath after an afternoon in the Park for lunch or dinner. If you can’t decide what to eat I highly recommend Zero Degrees or Tziganos.