Day Six Dessert for Breakfast

Its day six and its the weekend! Weekends for me are all about sitting back and chilling but at the same time fitting in the things you can’t do during the week. Often for me the weekend is also about indulging on some not-diet friendly food, I really love having something sweet with a coffee for breakfast on a Saturday morning. So, when I woke up this morning I was really craving something sweet. To curb my dessert cravings I made this delicious, fully raw, upside down ‘cheese cake’. IMG_3112

This deliciously sweet breakfast treat was really easy and quick to make.  For the ‘cheesecake’ filling I simply blended up 2 frozen bananas, and a cup of raspberries and blackberries. I didn’t add any water, so if blended in a high powered blender or food processor you will end up with soft, smooth and creamy nana nicecream. I scooped the melty nice cream into a mason jar, then in my blender using a grinder blade I ground up 1 banana bread nakd bar and 1 coco delight nakd bar  into my gooey crumbly base/topping. Nakd bars are fully raw vegan treats with pure and simple ingredients and amazing flavours. I sprinkled the crumble in on top, added a blackberry to garnish and then popped it in the freezer for 5-10 minutes. This was just enough time to wash up and tidy everything away so I could enjoy my dessert on the couch, with my vogue, in peace!

IMG_3108

For more vegan food ideas, check out my Love My Body Challenge tab above or follow me on Instagram!