My Yoga Practice

IMG_3061 IMG_3062 IMG_3060

This day was a proud one for me as I finally held my first unsupported headstand. Out on the heath, in the heat, I took a leap of faith in myself and without the help of a wall, I raised myself into a tall, strong headstand for the first time. I have been practising this pose since January and it has motivated me to get on the mat nearly everyday to build core strength, balance, focus and control, in order to be able to hold this pose. Practising yoga is such a rewarding experience, I have been amazed at how much my body has changed over the past few months, feeling myself work muscles I didn’t were there and bend in ways I didn’t think I could. As I held this pose on the heath I felt my inner goddess shine through.

IMG_3065

up dog

IMG_3063

I am strong. I am capable of change. I am proud of my body.

Namasté

IMG_3060