Wonderful Wanders: Shoreditch Street Art Part 1

I’ve been doing a lot of wonderful wandering around London recently, and I’m really excited about the upcoming few posts in the Wonderful Wanders series.

I’ve been living in London for nearly 2 years now, and even though it has been a recommended visit by many, I only recently took my first trip to Shoreditch and Brick Lane. On a beautiful Sunday afternoon, myself and Giovanni took a trip to experience some true South London culture. Markets, food, bars and most importantly street art, kept us occupied for hours; we walked and walked without feeling the time go by, enjoying getting lost amidst the spray paint and paste ups.IMG_3816

IMG_3819

Everywhere you look, every corner you turn, there is art smeared across the walls and windows; London’s very own open air gallery.

IMG_3826

IMG_3842

Don’t forget to keep an eye on the sky, as some of the most interesting art is hiding on the rooftops. I loved this tube sculpture, what better way to capture the essence of London then the Underground above ground!

IMG_3838

IMG_3836

IMG_3835

Dinerama is an outdoor food market along Shoreditch High Street, where the art bleeds into the food.

IMG_3843

IMG_3846

IMG_3923

IMG_3927

More Shoreditch Street Art photos coming soon!