Lunch at Giraffe, The Veggie Options.

When I first went vegetarian last August (nearly one year ago now), my first thought was that I would no longer be able to enjoy eating out, or that I would be limited to what I could eat and where I could eat it. However over the last few months I have come to realise that that’s not true; there are so many restaurants with tasty, non-salad, vegetarian options.
IMG_3918

Somewhere that I recently ate in, and was pleasantly surprised with, was Giraffe. I hadn’t eaten in Giraffe since I became vegetarian, so I was really happy when I re-read their menu and realised how many veggie options they have. It’s really nice to have choice, and Giraffe has plenty of choice for veggies! I think that this would be a perfect place to eat out with your meat-eating friends, as I recently did myself as well as with  my boyfriend; everyone came away from the table full, satisfied and without over spending.

Here’s what I had for lunch out with my boyfriend recently…

Starter

Bruschetta “Bites”  Sharing Board

Harissa Hummus

IMG_3913

IMG_3915

Main Course

Falafel Deluxe Burger with Sweet Potatoes Fries

IMG_3916

Drinks

Fresh Lemonade with Mint

IMG_3912

For to find your nearest Giraffe and to read the full menu visit their website.