Wonderful Wanders: Shoreditch Street Art Part 3

Some more amazing street art appearing in part 3 of my Shoreditch street art series. I took so many photographs on this trip that I thought it would be better to spread them out over a few post so that the art can be fully appreciated. Even I, as I have been editing and selecting photographs, have enjoyed studying these pieces of art in more detail.IMG_3950

IMG_3951

I love how so much of the street art is not always what it seems from first glance, when you look closer there are hidden messages and details.

IMG_3952

IMG_3956

IMG_3959

Some might look at the walls of some of these dialectic buildings and see an eye sore; others look at them and see a collection of masterpieces and political expressions.

IMG_3960

IMG_3962

I have always been fascinated by graffiti, but I have a new found appreciation of the talent of these artists and the effects they can achieve with a simple spray can.

IMG_3968

IMG_3969

IMG_3971

IMG_3974

Even more street art coming soon in Part 4.