Wonderful Wanders: Shoreditch Street Art Part 4

Welcome to the fourth and final instalment in my Shoreditch Street Art series and I’ve saved some of the best pieces until last, and by the best I am referring also to the best piece of cheesecake that I got for the road home.
IMG_3976

IMG_3997

Amazingly bright colours might monotone black and whites, side by side, each as stark and eye-catching as the next.

IMG_3982

IMG_4008

IMG_3977

Forget Where’s Wally, when walking through Shoreditch it is a game of where’s Banksy as many as the more obvious pieces have been painted over. It raises the question though, would we have painted over a Michelangelo?

IMG_3996

IMG_3984

IMG_4020

This particular paste up was my favourite, I can’t explain how it captivates me; even now as I write this I find myself lost in the simplicity of it, drawn into the little house.

IMG_4006

IMG_4028

IMG_4021

IMG_4024

Finally before heading home after a long day, I stopped for a piece of cake in a little café that gives you the option of paying not only for own coffee but for the coffee of the next person who can’t pay for their own.

IMG_4014

IMG_4018