What Goes Around, Comes Around.

When life deals you a hard hand, don’t get angry, don’t get even, hold your tongue and remember ‘What goes around, comes around’.

IMG_4995

In the past when someone has done wrong by me my first instinct was to find a way to hurt them back, either with words or with actions. However, no one feels any better in the end, and when you retaliate to badness with badness you are only letting the person who hurt you, bring you down further; don’t become a person that you wouldn’t want to be friends with yourself. I have found strength in the law of karma, and peace in knowing that if you put out good vibes into the universe they will be returned. Take solace in knowing that the universe will take care of those who treat you badly, you don’t need to take it into your own hands.

IMG_4998

Understand that everything happens for a reason, sometimes life is testing you, sometimes when something happens to you it is in response to something you did or said in the past; that’s why is always important to be the best version of yourself that you can be. I try to love the people around me and treat them the way I would like to be treated in the same situation. I am trying hard to bite my tongue when I am angry and not talk about others behind their backs as I know how hurtful it is to be on the receiving end of this behaviour. I am learning how to say sorry when I do wrong and more importantly, I am learning how to forgive and forget.

IMG_4999

“The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.” –Mahatma Gandhi

“Sooner or later in life, we will all take our own turn at being in the position we once had someone else in.” –Ashly Lorenzana

“Don’t allow your wounds to transform you into something you are not.” –Paulo Coelho

“Life is like riding a bicycle, to keep your balance you must keep moving forward.” –Albert Einstein

“Everything is energy and that’s all there is to it. Match the frequency of the reality you want and you cannot help but get that reality. It can be no other way. This is not philosophy, this is physics.” –Albert Einstein