Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow Dupe + Lush Foundations

Happy Wednesday everyone, and welcome to Fall/Autumn 2015. If you, like me, got away for the Summer and enjoyed the natural glow of tanned skin then you may be looking for some products to warm your complexion as the weather gets cooler.

IMG_6183

IMG_6185

I have been searching for a more affordable version of Charlotte Tilbury’s Filmstar Bronze & Glow sculpting and highlighting palette for about a year now. I first came across this palette on YouTube, as it was highly recommended by a lot of the channels I watch. However, I truly became obsessed when I sampled in Selfridge’s around Christmas time. It’s not a cheap palette at £49, so I couldn’t justify buying it then and there, instead I set myself the goal to find a dupe and last month I finally did!

The W7 Hollywood Bronze & Glow may not have all the rose-gold glamour of Charlotte Tilbury, but it is a pretty good dupe for the Filmstar Bronze & Glow. The colour pay off is good (the bronze colour could do with being a little more pigmented) and the highlight is beautiful, with shimmering gold undertones. I got mine on Ebay and I am pretty pleased with my purchase.

IMG_6191

As you know I am a big fan of mineral make-up ever since I tried MicaBeauty foundations 2 years ago. I haven’t used any other foundation brand because nothing comes close to the pure and simple ingredients. However, last month when I was home in Ireland I took a trip to Dublin with some family and my sister insisted we go to Lush. Now I’ve passed by Lush so many times here in London but I’ve never gone in, because the smell from that place is so sickly-sweet and over powering that I thought it couldn’t have natural ingredients. I stand corrected, the ingredients in Lush Products are amazingly natural and all the products are handmade. I decided to try the liquid foundation as sometimes I long for some extra coverage, I went for the light pink and dark brown shades as I thought they would work great for highlighting and contouring. The pigment is good, but still doesn’t give full coverage; however, they work great under my MicaBeauty for some extra coverage and contouring.

IMG_6188