Highend meets Highstreet

Friday has always been my favourite day of the week, but this Friday is extra sweet as Fashion Week London starts and SS16 collections are previewed. With that in mind I have been collecting some lookbook ideas from the AW15 collections since the end of August and trying to find highstreet versions.

My favourite AW15 collection was without a doubt, Dolce and Gabanna. I love the rose print that ran throughout the collection, the slight edge that the pieces gave to traditional feminine soft pinks. I am also obsessed with their campaign, which features women of all ages. Here are some of my favourite pieces from the collection plus some of the highstreet looks I’ve found to recreate them.
clip 1

Dress Boohoo.com | Decal Ebay

clip 2

Dress River Island

clip 4

Image credits: Dolce&Gabanna AW15 collection

clip 3

Clockwise from top left: Dress Ted Baker | Dress ASOS | Dress and shoes ASOS | Bodycon dress ASOS