Bookmark #3 Online Shopping

Welcome back to my Bookmark It series! In this third instalment I wanted to share with you some of my favourites sites for online shopping. When I was in college, before I moved to London, I did most of my clothes shopping online; of course when I moved to London I had so many shopping options at my finger tips that online shopping took a bit of a back seat. However, of I have an occasion coming up and especially around Christmas and New Year, I do return to my favourite sites before I hit the highstreet to see what I can find. These are some of the sites that I have tried and tested and always been happy with my purchases.

Online Shopping 1 Online Shopping 3Online Shopping 2

1. Boohoo.com

I have loved Boohoo.com ever since it was launched, I have been shopping on it long before it’s enticing TV ads hit our screens. Boohoo is still my first stop when it comes to online shopping because I know that the clothes are great quality and amazing value. The sizing is great, I have very rarely had to send something back because it was a bad fit, and the delivery service is usually good depending on where you’re living. Some of my favourite boots came from their footwear lines, they have been worn again and again and still look great! If this one isn’t already in your favourites list, you need to make a space for it now.

Online Shopping 4 Online Shopping 5

2. PrettyLittleThing

I like PrettyLittleThing.com because it reminds me a lot of Boohoo; it has a great selection of styles and is always update with trends. I have bought a few pieces from this site over the years and while their clothes weren’t as good on sizing, I can’t fail their accessories. There tote bags got me through college and I have bought some great flats from this site too.

Online Shopping 7 Online Shopping 8 Online Shopping 9 Online Shopping 10

3. Missguided:

Missguided have the most amazing collection of shoes, I could give hours scrolling through them. I also love this site for bags and accessories, their sunglasses collection this year was to die for. While I haven’t bought clothing from this site yet, if their shoes and accessories are anything to go by I’m sure the quality must be good.

Online Shopping 11 Online Shopping 12

Online Shopping 13 Online Shopping 14

4. ASOS & ASOSMarketplace:

ASOS.com is the one stop shop for everything. Over the years I have found the most beautiful dresses on this site for occasion wear. ASOS is like an online department store, with something for everyone and anything, they even stock leather free shoes for you vegans out there. Their prices range depending on what you’re looking for and they do a great sale. As for ASOSMarketplace, this is like an online vintage store, ebay but with a bit more style. There is everything from individual sellers, reselling old unwanted wardrobe items to listed Vintage Shops and Boutiques.

Online Shopping 15 Online Shopping 16 Online Shopping 17

5. LookbookStore:

I absolutely love this site! It has the most amazing selection of clothes and I have got pieces from this site that have been admired again and again. LookbookStore is based in the US so the prices are in USDollars, but the site ships worldwide. Both the prices and the shipping are unbelievably reasonable for the quality of the clothing, if you are looking for something for an upcoming event this should be your first stop; I can’t recommend this site enough!