Bookmark It #4- Health and Fitness

Happy Monday morning to everyone out there! As we kick start another week I wanted to put together a very special Bookmark It post, sharing with you all the people and sites that help me stay motivated and inspired when it comes to health and fitness.

As the weather gets colder, the days get shorter and the shops fill with seasonal treats it can be hard to stay motivated when it comes to healthy eating. Over the month of September I went back to work and then was thrown down with the flu; it really set me back, I was so weak and I completely lost my appetite. I tried to keep up with my yoga practice but ended up pulling a muscle along my ribs, and when I eventually did get my appetite back I started eating all the wrong foods. So, I know how easy it is to slip into bad habits and when this happens me I turn to my instagram feed for some inspiration to help me want to get back on track. Remember no one is going to do it for you, you have to want to change your ways, but sometimes it doesn’t hurt to get some motivation from outside sources.

1. Annie Jaffrey

Annie has featured in a few Bookmark It post now, but when it comes to healthy lifestyle she is my biggest inspiration. I had never heard of raw veganism, raw til 4, 80/10/10 or any of the benefits of it until Annie announced that she was going vegan to help improve her health about a year and a half ago. After that video I started looking up more information about raw veganism, Raw til 4 and HCLF lifestyles. I read two amazing books, The Raw Food Detox by Natalia Rose and The 80/10/10 diet by Dr. N Graham and made the decision to become a vegetarian with a vegan preference.

Annie’s YouTube videos, blog and especially her instagram feed continue to be a huge source of inspiration and motivation for me to continue to eat food that will love me back.

H&F 2

H&F 1

2. Yoga with Adriene

This woman’s videos are the reason I fell in love with Yoga practice. If you want to get your body moving from the comfort of your own home then head to her YouTube channel where she has a huge archive of videos to suit all ranges of experience.

Adriene has yoga for whatever mood your in, as well as a foundations in Yoga series and Yoga for weightloss. My favourite series of videos to get motivated is the 30 Days of Yoga series; the viodes are all between 20 and 30 minutes long and following along everyday is a sure way to stay motivated and get a workout routine in place. Yoga has changed the way I think and the way I perceive my body; yoga helps us see that we are all capable of achieving wonderful things and Adriene’s fun and bubbly personality just makes it a more enjoyable journey

H&F 5

H&F 6

H&F 7

Follow Adriene on Instagram for more inspiration.

3. The Wild Food Cafe

I found out about the Wild Food Cafe through instagram at the beginning of the Summer; not only is this place an amazing place to visit and eat but they also have an amazing website full of inspiration, courses in raw food immersion, a shop and tons of recipes and food ideas. Their instagram feed always leaves me craving something raw and healthy and is full of beautiful food inspiration.

H&F 4

H&F 3

4. Ella Woodward

I was recently introduced to the world of Ella Woodward when I purchased her book, Deliciously Elladuring the Summer; the book now has it’s home on display in my kitchen and is one of my current favourite sources of food inspiration and ideas. As well as an amazing book, Ella also has a website with loads more recipes and lifestyle tips, which I love to browse through in my free time. If that’s not enough to get you motivated and inspired, her instagram feed is full of beautiful food ideas, yoga poses and healthy living!

H&F 910

H&F 8

H&F 9

H&F 11

I can’t wait for the release of her her second book, Deliciously Ella Everyday , this January.