Highend meets Highstreet: Winter Whites

White-on-white was one of my favourite, go to Summer looks; I loved the simplicity of it and how well white piece pair together, it really made me rethink my whole wardrobe as I saw the ease of styling when multiple pieces in your wardrobe work together.

White is usually a colour I would associate with Summer wear, it’s a colour that wears better when the weather doesn’t threaten to soil it, however this A/W I am rethinking my approach to white clothes. Why should we condemn ourselves to dark colour palettes simply because the weather outside is dark and dreary? What better way to bring a touch of Winter to your wardrobe than with snowy whites?

It seems I’m not the only one who thinks this either as the A/W collections of many designers are dotted with clean crisp whites, delicate laces and snowy knits. Here are a few of my favourites from the catwalks and AW collections, and my highstreet finds to recreate the looks.moodboard 1

Dress

moodboard 4

Top | Skirt

moodboard 3

Jumper | Skirt

moodboard 2

Coat | Skirt | Polo