DIY Copper Pumpkin Center-Pieces

If you were wondering about the pumpkins featured in my Autumnal scented candles post, wonder no longer as here they are! This center-piece was really easy to create, but looks really effect and seasonal set up on a table; perfect if your planning a Halloween get-together, but don’t want to go to the effort of carving your pumpkins. These copper, glitter pumpkins will add a seasonal touch to any room, add some candles and you’re set for October 31st!

IMG_6558

I went with smaller sized pumpkins as I wanted to create a cluster; I got mine from Tesco, but at this time of year every supermarket has a huge selection in. The great thing about this center-piece is that the pumpkins you choose don’t have to be flawless as you will be covering all the marks with paint.

IMG_6561

Lay out the pumpkins outside or in a large ventilated space. Shake your paint can well and then cover all of the visible pumpkin with paint; I use Kobra spray paint in copper. Allow the pumpkins to completely dry before bringing them back inside.

IMG_6564

IMG_6624

To add a bit of variety to my arrangement I used gold glitter glue to create a melting effect on one of the pumpkins; on another one I spray it completely with craft mount and coated it in gold glitter. I then arrange the pumpkins on a table with some dried leaves and tealights!

IMG_6618

IMG_6634

IMG_6607