#YESVEMBER Day 13: Meet Up with Zoella & Tanya Burr!

#YESVEMBER is all about saying yes to things that I might sometimes over think, like for example saying yes to travelling half way across London, on a Thursday to meet Zoe Sugg and Tanya Burr… then again that one didn’t take much convincing. Thanks to Superdrug for inviting me along to this Christmas event at their Westfield Shepherds Bush store, it was a lovely evening with Christmas decorations, cookies and early Christmas presents… oh and two amazing YouTube creators in one room!

IMAG2088edit

Meeting Zoe and Tanya was great, they were so lovely in person and it felt like chatting to people I’ve known for years; all the things I wanted to say to them in my head went out the window though, having said that there were no awkward silences. One let down about the event was that it was a little more rushed than I expected; by the time I had gathered myself to actually say something I was being rushed out the door, which was a little disappointing considering I had travelled nearly two hours across London after a long day at work, to be there. However I did get an early Christmas present from the girls, in which I found some lovely goodies… all in all it was worth the trip!

IMG_7447

IMG_7450

IMG_7455

IMG_7459

IMG_7460crop