#YESVEMBER Day 14: Santa says “Relax” Hamper with Amara.com

Well we are halfway through #YESVEMBER and with only 39 days to Christmas it’s time to start thinking about Christmas shopping and gifts! Last month I was approached by amara.com and asked to select some products from their site to put together a ‘Chirstmas gifts ideas’ post. Amara.com has a huge range of designer and luxury gift ideas, but I wanted to put together something a little different for you.

This gift idea is for the person in your life who deserves a little TLC and time out to relax, this is my Santa says ‘Relax’ Hamper. Making a hamper is really simple and a great way to bring little gifts together and make them look really well presented; if you’re on a budget this Christmas, a homemade hamper is a great way to make inexpensive gifts look much more impressive.

Here are the products that I put in my Santa says ‘Relax’ Hamper: IMG_7502

IMG_7503

IMG_7504

IMG_7505

IMG_7507

IMG_7512

Me, Me, Me MugVoluspa Maison Jardin Boxed Votive – Amaranth & Jasmine both from amara.com*

Snow Angel Bath Melt from Lush

Merry Christmas boxed Soap | Ciaté Gift boxed nail polish in My off duty Nude | Jasmine Blossom Loose Tea | Fluffy Socks & Foot Cream all from TKMaxx


To make the hamper I stuffed the base of a small white box with tissue paper, then place a sheet of red tissue paper on top which I folded out over the edges of the box. I then arranged the products on top of the tissue paper, until I was happy with how they looked. Next I used clear cellophane which I got from Paperchase, wrapped it up around the box and gifts and then secured in a bunch at the top with some tape. To add a finishing touch I tied a big red ribbon around the top of the hamper, and used a wooden clothes peg to attach a gift card.

This simple gift idea is sure to put a smile on someone’s face this Christmas, and the great thing is you can put whatever you want in your hamper and make it really individual and personal to the person receiving it.

IMG_7521

IMG_7522

IMG_7531

IMG_7528

*These products were sponsored by amara.com.

All views and ideas expressed are my own.