2015 in Review: Beauty Favourites

Hello everyone, welcome back to labellablog.co! Not only has another month ended, but another year has come to a close also; so, instead of doing my regular monthly favourites post for the end of December, I decided to do a year in review of favourites over different categories. What better place to start than with beauty products?!

Lips

lip favourites

My favourite make-up to buy, apply and collect is always lip colours and 2015 was no different. With the rise of matte lip creams, there were so many new products on the market to try, promising opaque finishes, stunning colour pay off and long lasting wear. After 12 months of lip colour binging the following 6 products came out top as my favourites; the Bourjois Rouge Velvet Edition colours were an end of the year find, but of all the matte colours I have tried this year they are definitely the best with regards to quality, colour payoff,  wear and price… a true value for money beauty product!

Rimmel Apocolips in Big Bang | NYX Mat Lipstick in Summer Breeze | ColourPop Cosmetics Matte Lipcream in Ouiji | Bourjois Rouge Velvet Edition in Nude-ist, Frambourjois and Hot Pepper

Face

Face favourites

In the beginning of the year I was reluctant to step out of my comfort zone where foundations were concerned, but has contouring (or as it’s now known, strobing) became more popular I knew I needed new products to help me achieve the look. My MicaBeauty mineral foundation in Porcelain still trumps all foundations that I have tried, ever, but I did add a few new favourites to my collection; the No7 shimmer palette in Rose Shimmer has been a crucial part of my make-up routine since the summer and after nearly two years of not wearing liquid foundation I fell in love with the Maybelline FITMe foundation in the shade 120, it’s so comfortable to wear and my skin loves it! Not a foundation, but a new favourite product of 2015, was Benefit’s Roller Lash; of all mascaras I have tried this year (and there have been a lot) this one tops all and makes my lashes look AMAZING!

Coming out on top for 2015, in the category of beauty, has to be the Maybelline FITMe Concealer (I use it in the shade 15). I have been searching long and hard for a concealer that has good coverage, blends well and last the day without feeling heavy, and after going through numerous products, based on numerous reviews, I found the FITMe concealer and it is perfect! I absolutely love this product and can’t recommend it enough.

FitME concealer