Vegan Raisin & Pecan Muffins

I’ve been reading so many blog posts about healthy eating for the new year, so many of you want 2016 to be the year that you get your health and diet in order and I think that that is a great thing. Heading back to work last week I knew I would need something sweet to get me through, so I whipped up a batch of these muffins for the week ahead; they are sweet and filling, healthy, high in fibre and vegan!

IMG_8499Ingredients

  • 1 cup gluten free flour
  • 1/2 cup brown flour
  • 1/2 gluten free oats
  • 1 tsp bread soda
  • 2-3 ripe bananas
  • 1 tsp vanilla essence
  • 2-3 tbsp olive oil
  • 1/4 cup agave nectar
  • 1 cup raisins
  • 1/2 chopped pecans

Method

  1. Put all the dry ingredients in a large bowl, with the raisins and chopped pecans.
  2. Blend the bananas into a milk in a high-powered blender. Add the olive oil, vanilla, agave nectar and blend until combined.
  3. Make a well in the bowl and add the mixture to the dry ingredients; mix well to combine all the ingredients.
  4. Use two table spoons to scoop the mixture into 2 lined muffin tins. Bake in a preheated oven at 180’C for 20-25 minutes.

IMG_8506