Duty-Free Shopping

IMG_8434

When it comes to travelling, I may still have issues when it comes to packing my suitcase, but if there’s one thing I’ve mastered it’s finding a bargain in duty-free shopping. There are certain beauty products and brands that I only buy when I’m going through the airport, simply because I know I can get them much cheaper than I would on the highstreet or online.

IMG_8461

Mac has definitely become a duty-free counter I can’t just walk past any more, as has Benefit, simply for it’s amazing mascaras. Once or more a year I treat myself to a Chanel perfume before I head off on my travels; I usually go for Coco Mademoiselle, but this time I went for Coco instead just to have something new to smell. I also purchased an OPI nail polish on my mini spree through Stansted recently, as I have heard great things about the brand; I have only used the polish once so I’m not sure if it was the night that was in it, but I found it wasn’t half as good as Essie, even though OPI polishes are nearly double the price.

IMG_8480

Benefit Roller Lash | Mac Lip Pencil in Currant and Edge to Edge | Chanel Coco EDP | OPI Nail Lacquer in Sweet Heart