Maybelline Falsies Push-Up Drama Mascara Review + Giveaway

IMG_8870

Mascara is one of my must-have beauty products, even if I’m having a make-up free day, I still like to put on a coating of mascara to open up my eyes and enhance my naturally long lashes. So, I am always on the lookout for a great mascara, and if you read my beauty favourites of 2015, you’ll know that Benefit has been the top of that list for me for the last year. Before I found and fell in love with Benefit mascaras, my favourite was Maybelline’s Falsies mascara, however I prefer a plastic applicator and the Maybelline mascara didn’t have one, so even though I loved how my lashes looked when I wore it, I was looking for something better all the time (enter Benefit).

IMG_8874

However, Maybelline is fast becoming one of my favourite high-street brands, and all of their recent products that I have tried have been of exceptional quality, trumping all other similar brands in my opinion. So, when they launched their new Falsies Push Up Drama mascara this year I was curious what it would be like, yet slow try something other than my RollerLash.

The beauty world is beginning to stir about this mascara though, and on a recent trip to Superdrug, when I saw that it was on offer, my curiosity got the better of me and I bought two (they were in offer). Maybelline didn’t disappointed, once again; this mascara is just as good as RollerLash. I love the plastic applicator, and the lift it gives my lashes when I apply it; I have been wearing it daily and can say that it holds a curl without even needing an eyelash curler. Similar to it’s predecessor, the original Falsies mascara, the formula is light and wearable, lasts all day, but is easy to remove.

IMG_8878

I’m so impressed with this mascara that I’ve decided to do a giveaway on my Instagram celebrating Valentines day, but also a late celebration of LaBella’s first year of blogging. All you have to do is like and comment on the giveaway photo on instagram and follow @la_bella_blog; feel free to repost the photo too for an extra entry and the winner will be chosen at random on February 14th 2016. Go forth, share the love and flutter those lashes!

IMG_8875