Tartelette in Bloom Palette; Review and Swatches

IMG_9012

After BeautyCon last year I was really to get my hands on and try some more Tarte products, I loved their Amazonian Clay Concealer and Gifted mascara as well as the push cream eye shadows I purchased at BeautyCon (read more here); so, when I saw that QVC was stocking the new Tartelette in Bloom palette I couldn’t resit ordering one to try.

IMG_9017

The palette has 12 shades and comes with a duel ended angled eye shadow brush; the brush itself is not the best I’ve used, the tips are in my opinion a little too big for precise eye shadow application. The palette looked beautiful when it arrived, I love the watercolour petals design and the gold packaging, I also really like the sweet small of the shadows, a sort of chocolate or vanilla scent when you open the palette.

IMG_9021swatches

There is a good mix of matte and metallic shades, and the colours are perfect for every skin colour and any day; there are so many possibilities to the looks you could create with this palette. I found the matte shades were definitely more pigmented than the metallics,  but as you can see from the swatches above the colour pay-off for all the colours is pretty good, with the exception of funny girl which was a little disappointing in comparison to the other colours for me. The shadows apply easily, with very little fallout, and blend really well; the are soft and velvety in texture, really comfortable on the eyelid and wear well.

IMG_9025

All in all, I was happy with my purchase once again, I think this palette is going to become a favourite and replace some of the other palettes I own that have similar shading. An added bonus is that Tarte products are vegan friendly, hypo-allergenic, and paraben free.