First Day of Spring 2016

IMG_9068

Happy Sunday everyone, and a very happy first day of Spring! I am so happy that Spring has arrived here in the northern hemisphere of the world, all winter I have envied the sunshine that all you based down under have been soaking up, and even though the Winters in Australia are probably warmer than most of the Summers in London, I’m happy we get to swap over again and tilt a little more towards the sun.

I always feel more hopeful about life and the world as Spring arrives, there is something so magical about watching nature burst into life; one day the trees are bare and the next they are alive with blossoms. All over London flowers have been raising their sleepy heads, despite the lack of sunshine, and making this city less grey and glum. I can almost feel the natural energy coursing through me, empowering me to wake up and make changes in my own life.

She turned to the sunlight
And shook her yellow head,
And whispered to her neighbor:
    “Winter is dead.”

– A.A. Milne

IMG_9069