Peanut Protein Powerball Recipe

IMG_9938

I’m lucky to have grown up with a mother who is not only amazing in the kitchen, but also taught me everything I know about food groups and healthy eating. That’s why I’m excited to share one of her simple, yet delicious and healthy recipes.

These protein balls are the perfect pre-workout snack, something I’ve had to be more mindful of since I started weight training in November; being vegetarian I have to be sure that I’m getting enough protein to help my muscles recover after a workout.

IMG_9924

Ingredients

  • 1 cup of oats
  • I cup of chocolate flavoured whey protein
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • Shredded coconut

IMG_9926

Method

  1. Combine all the ingredients in a bowl. To make the balls, roll pieces of the mixture between the palms of you hands. Finish by rolling each ball in the coconut and placing on baking parchment. Leave to set in the fridge overnight or freeze.

IMG_9936