Monthly Favourites | April

IMG_9943

Happy Friday! I’m sure everyone has a serious case of Friday feeling as we head into the first bank holiday of the Summer, which also marks the end of another month (yay for payday!). April seemed to fly by, maybe it was the days getting longer or the fact that the temperature has risen just slightly here in London. I have really been enjoying wearing less layers, lighter clothes and some days even going without a coat! When the sunshines in London you feel like you live in the best city in the world, even if you do pay ridiculous rent and spend hours everyday cramped in over-crowded trains. Enough about the weather though, here are the things that I have been loving this month.

IMG_9949

Superdrug Vitamin E Body Butter. Recently I have been suffering with really dry skin, something I never had a problem with before and so is a whole new minefield of products and ‘cures’. I’ve tried many different body lotions and butters over the past few months, but I have really been liking this one from Superdrug and have actually seen an improvement in my skin since I started using it. This body butter is enriched with Vitamin E, which is one of those skin loving ingredients (I hope to do a post about skin loving ingredients soon) which helps detoxify the skin and also has anti-ageing properties, which is always a bonus.

No7 Shimmer Palette in Camel. I have mentioned the No7 shimmer palette in Rose on here numerous times and it was by far my favourite highlighter, and probably over all beauty product of 2015. Recently I felt my skin was a little duller than usual and so went on the hunt for products that would brighten it and warm my complexion. When I saw this on the No7 stand in Boots again, it was a no brainer; I really love the warm bronze colours in the palette, it give a gorgeous highlight and I know it will be beautiful in the Summer with a tan (if I manage to get one!).

Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balm in UnapologeticThe colour of this matte balm reminds me of my ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip in Ouiji but this one is a far more wearable formula. I have been using it as a top up for Ouiji when I’m out and about as well as on it’s own. This balm has pretty much lived in my handbag this month, the formula is soft and light on the lips and the colour is buildable. What I love most about this product is that for a matte colour it isn’t drying, in fact I actually find it moisturising on my lips and think my lips are less chapped since I started using it!

IMG_9954

The Gratitude Diaries by Janice KaplanI mentioned I was reading this book on Monday (read more here) and though I haven’t finished yet, I couldn’t leave it out of this months favourites; partially because I lent the other book I read, The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F**k (review to follow soon), to a college and didn’t have it for this flat-lay, but mostly because of the fact that I have been enjoying this book so much already. If you’re looking to add a little bit of positivity to your life or find some advice on relationship, family and general life problems, then this book is a must read!

IMG_9950

Trésor Rare Complete Age Defying Eye Zone Treatment. I’m not going to go into much detail about this one because I posted a skincare post last week all about the Trésor Rare products I’ve been using (you’ll find the link to this cream there), but I will just say again that I have really loved using this product and seen a huge improvement where dark circles are concerned.

Witch Naturally Clear Oil Control Foaming Face WashI really wanted to feature this in my Current Skincare Routine post last month, but I haven’t been able to get my hands on a bottle for ages; everywhere I looked it was out of stock so I was over the moon when I found it in Superdrug this month (a week too late). I love this face wash, it is one of my all time favourites that I have been using since my teens. The foaming action makes it really easy to use, it is refreshing in the morning and also a really powerful cleanser if you want to remove make-up quickly in the evenings. The witch hazel it great for cleaning out blemishes and preventing them in the first place; witch hazel is a natural antiseptic which aids the healing of blemishes, it is also naturally drying which is why it is good for oily skin. I’m so happy to have this cleanser back in my life again!

IMG_9952

ELLE Decoration Country, Vol. 7. As previously mentioned (and blogged about) I have a slight obsession with interior design magazines at the moment. I was familiar with ELLE decoration and bought a few copies of it already, but this country edition is probably the most beautiful magazine I have ever owned (sorry Vogue!). It has been center-stage on my coffee table all month, it is even too beautiful to be hacked away at and chopped up for my moodboard scrapbook.

IMG_9946