Jo Says Relax

IMG_0321

Jo Malone is a brand that I have admired for a while but didn’t know much about; well known for their fragrances I was surprised to learn that their is more to this brand than their candles and perfume. This bank holiday weekend I travelled to home to Ireland to spend time with my family; the lovely people at Estée Lauder* put me in touch with the Jo Malone team at Stansted Airport to try out their complimentary airport services and to get to know the brand a bit better.

I was met by the lovely Grace who walked me through their treatments and how their  fragrance layering works; the simplicity of their fragrances means they are perfect for layering and combining to create your own unique scent. I was instantly drawn to their floral scents especially the red roses and peony.

IMG_0323

IMG_0326

After testing and sampling the different smells on offer, I chose the red rose fragrance for my hand and arm massage. I had been stuck in traffic getting to the airport, followed by the trials and tribulations of getting through security on a Friday evening, so there was something special about sitting down to a hand and arm massage in a busy airport terminal.

The treatment lasted a short 10mins, which is perfect when you’re on the way to catch a flight; she started by cleansing the skin with a foaming wash, followed by a massage using their luxury body crème, finished off with a spritz of perfume to lock in the layers of rose scented goodness. I felt refreshed, relaxed and ready to take on the queues for the restaurants and gates.

IMG_0327

IMG_0330

Jo Malone offers a range of fragrance based treatments and tutorials both on the high street and in the airport. They recommend to ring concierge ahead of travelling to book your treatment so you don’t miss out; the airport treatments are specifically designed to be a quick snapshot of what they offer so as no to delay you on your way. However the high street stores offer longer treatments and fragrance lessons; Grace highly recommended the Scent your Wedding special for budding brides to be, which runs through everything from what perfume to wear to how to fragrance your venue.

I was particularly interested in their Curious? campaign which encourages you to experiment with combining scents. For now, however, I just chose one scent, Red Roses, but Grace did offer some advice on which of their fragrances would combine well with it when I wanted a change, or to make it a warmer scent for the Winter.

IMG_0333

IMG_0338

IMG_0341

*All views and opinions expressed are my own.