Smokey in Seconds

 

 

The Look

IMG_0507

Recently I got sent some Bobbi Brown* products to try out and decided to do something that haven’t done on LaBella before, that is share a make up look with you. I don’t normally go for a smokey eye when it comes to eye make-up, I prefer nudes and neutrals; however, if you want to take your make-up from day to night without having to start from scratch a simple smokey eye is the most effective way to change up your look.

Bobbi Brown’s Smokey in Seconds set is design to be small and compact, perfect to throw in your handbag and easy enough to apply on the train or bus from work to the bar. These products are also perfect to pack if you are travelling, they take up minimum space in your toiletries bag but pack a serious punch when it comes to creating looks. I went for a soft smokey eye, with a sharp defined line and a peach lip this weekend.

The Products

IMG_0546

IMG_0550

After applying my foundation I applied the Long-Wear Cream Shadow Stick in Shadow to the whole lid and blended out with my fingertips. Next I used the colour Opal from the Instant Pretty Eye Palette on the centre of the lid as a highlight, I then applied a tiny bit of Grey to the inner eyes and smoked out the corners with Espresso. Next I used Grey and Espresso under the bottom lash line to add a little shadow and intensify the look. I then applied the Smokey Eye Kajal Liner in Noir in a thin defined line on top lash line with a slight flick at the ends. Finally I applied a coat of the Smokey Eye Mascara to the top and bottom lashes and finished of the look with the Revlon Super Lustrous Matte Lipstick in Smoked Peach.

IMG_0555

Bobbi Brown Smokey in Seconds | Bobbi Brown Instant Pretty Eyes Palette | Revlon Super Lustrous Matte Lipstick in Smoked Peach

IMG_0558

*The products featured in this post were sponsored by Bobbi Brown Travel Retail and Estée Lauder Travel Retail and are available at World Duty Free or other Travel Retail locations worldwide. All opinions expressed are my own.