June Favourites

IMG_1323

 

Happy July! My favourite Summer month, because it’s my birthday month and its the end of the school year (play School Out for Summer here); it also means that one half of 2016 is done and dusted, which raises the question: where are you on your New Year Resolutions/2016 Goals? It may be time to dust of that gym membership again and put down the Cadbury’s Mini Rolls… just me? If you have fallen behind on your goals, this is the time to review how you can achieve what you set out to do at the beginning of 2016, the year isn’t over yet (but only 116 days to Christmas FYI)!

All that to one side, the first of July also means it’s time for June favourites! I love putting together my monthly favourites at the end of each month, it really makes me think about which products I’ve really used consistently throughout the month and therefore what I haven’t used or maybe replaced. June has been a busy month for me, and so when it comes to beauty I’ve been loving anything that’s fast and easy to use on the go; I’ve also been trying out a lot of different skincare products, with a focus on fine tuning my night-time skincare routine, to replenish my skin after busy and sometimes stressful days.

IMG_1330

IMG_1331

IMG_1332

Blogosphere Magazine; so glad I discovered this publication this month. Blogosphere is a magazine “for bloggers by bloggers” and is full of reviews of blogs, advice and inspiration as well as upcoming events.

St Tropez Bronzing MousseUp to a few months ago I never used false tan, the furthest I’d ever ventured beyond ‘naturally sunkissed’ was a tinted moisturiser! This month, however I needed something a little more instant and St Tropez has been my go-to, a great introduction to the world of instant tanners!

Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser; My Mum has used Liz Earle skincare for a few years now, and she always loved the Hot Cloth Cleanser; I had a sample sitting in a draw, unopened since BeautyCon last year and decided that since I’m testing night-time skincare, why not try out a product that has received numerous great reviews. I absolutely loved this cleanser, my skin always feels great once I’ve finished and I have really seen an improvement in my skin the next morning since I started using this. (PS. Liz Earle are offering 200ml + 2 muslin cloths for £15.50 until midnight tonight, so hurry!)

Maybelline Instant Anti-Age ConcealerLove the applicator on this concealer and love the formula just as much as the FitMe concealers. This concealer is great for on the go and quick application, perfect for travel; zero mess.

Essie Gel Couture Collection; I was so excited when Essie launched their new Gel Couture range, I already loved their polishes, I was excited to see how they could improve them. So far, so good with the new polishes; I am especially loving this read for Summer.

Soap & Glory Pillow Plump; I’ve had this lip gloss for a while and it has become a handbag essential. I found myself reaching for it a lot this month, because it’s moisturising on the lips but also really pretty and glossy on.

Clinique Bronzing Palette; This palette has been, by far, my favourite beauty product of the month! I’ve used it everyday since I got it, it’s such a versatile and easy to use palette. This palette, especially the eyeshadows, has been great for beauty top-ups on the move, with excellent pigmentation and minimal effort.

Mac Matte Relentlessly Red; this lipstick is an oldie, but a goodie. I love the pinkish, coral undertones, give this red a summer twist on the classic red lip.

IMG_1333