Monthly Favourites | July

IMG_1996

July has been an extremely busy month here at La Bella; while I’m so happy that the blog is getting more traffic and recognition from both readers and brands, it also means that I have to start being more strategic with my time management. I was introduced to Google Calendars this month and it has been an absolute life saver, I can finally sync up everything that’s going on in my life to all my different devices and it means I don’t have to lugged my heavy diary with me everywhere I go.

I went to quite a few events this month including Blogger’s Summer Hangout, notonthehighstreet.com‘s Christmas in July PR event and most recently Big Blogger Expo; on top of that I have been trying out lots of new products from different brands so I have some really great content planned for you all over the coming weeks and months (I can’t wait to share what notonthehighstreet.com has in store for Christmas 2016).

This month I also found out that La Bella has been longlisted for the Blog Awards Ireland; I am very excited about this and proud to be recognised in the Irish blogging circles. I am heading home to Ireland in a few days for a family wedding and hope to use this as an opportunity to create more content relevant to  Irish readers, as I know that not everything featured on La Bella is as easily available in Ireland.

Be sure to follow me on my NEW snapchat account: labellablog to keep up with everything I’m up to, as there are exciting things on the horizon!

IMG_1976

IMG_1975

IMG_1993

I’ve been loving straight forward and simple products this month, that give great payoff with minimal effort. Most of the new products that I tried throughout July were skincare related; with a family wedding coming up in August I wanted to make sure that my skin was in the best condition possible, also with the long days I’ve been working I wanted to be sure that it wasn’t reflected in my skin (read more about glowing skincare in my Urban Grey article). I have loved using the REN skincare Flash Defence Anti Pollution Mist, it is a new product and a new concept, that is designed for us city-slickers to protect skin from the harmful pollutants present in the air that cause skin damage and premature ageing; this mist is easy to apply and can be topped up over make-up, added bonus being that the bottle is perfect handbag size. Other skincare I have been loving, mostly because of their scents as well as their skin loving benefits, were the limited edition Rose & Cedrat Hot Cloth Cleanser by Liz Earle, the 2in1 Hydrate & Glow daily moisturiser by Olay and Nivea’s Creme Care shower cream.

Aside from skincare I have been loving L’Oreal’s Le Blush in the shade Blush Peach; I have been wearing this blush everyday throughout July, it is the perfect shade to compliment my skintone, is great to brighten my complexion and also looks good over a more bronzed skin look.

Back in my 2015 in Review: Hair Care I mentioned that my new found favourite shampoo was the Daddy-O shampoo from Lush, I didn’t think I would find another shampoo to take it’s place in terms of scent, how soft and shiny it leaves my hair and how it lifts my blonde; however, the TRESemmé Salon Smooth shampoo with argan oil has come a close second to the Daddy-O, and is a much more affordable option.

IMG_1978

Shop My July Favourites…