Colourpop Goes International | Haul + Full Review

IMG_2094

Last month the cult beauty favourite that is Colourpop Cosmetics, finally launched internationally shipping in their online shop. To say that I was excited would be an understatement, I have lusted for Colourpop cosmetics since the launch of their Ultra Matte Lips collection last year, and scoured the internet (mostly ebay) for sellers that shipped to this side of the Atlantic; while I did have some success in securing my favourite shades from the Ultra Matte lips last Summer, I only ended up purchasing two as it was costing over twice the price to buy them from European online sellers.

However, early in July my prayers were answered and I was finally able to do a serious haul on the Colourpop site; the choice was overwhelming and so I decided to get a eyeshadow set to get me started and a few of the Ultra Matte Lip colours that have been on my wish list for a while.

IMG_2097

Shipping & Customs Charges

I had a feeling that after waiting so long for international shipping that there was going to be a bit of an extra expense when it came to shipping; I didn’t mind paying the shipping, as when you’re buying from outside Europe this is something that you just have to get over. What I wasn’t expecting, or very happy about for that matter, was having to pay an additional customs fee once my package got here; I had to go to the package office to collect my parcel and pay an additional £14 on top of the shipping and handling I had already paid. I hope that this is just teething problems, and I have contacted Colourpop to let them know, in hope that this will not happen again or for other customers.

IMG_2096

Ultra Matte Lips

As I said before, I already had two Ultra Matte liquid lipsticks from Colourpop in my lip collection since last Summer; I love the formula, the pigmentation and how well the product wears throughout the day. So, it was obvious that I was going to buy a few more colours, 4 to be exact, to add to my collection. When shopping, I chose colours that I have seen worn and loved by others in the online community and also thought about A/W colours; the four shades that I chose were Bumble, Chi, Creeper and Avenue.

I also bought one of the Lipstix in the shade Hype to try out that formula too; I love the neat packaging, I think that it’s perfect for throwing in my handbag, the colour is neutral and easy to wear and the formula is soft and moisturising but not lacking pigmentation.

IMG_2117

Eyeshadows

The selection of eyeshadow shades and finished that Colourpop stock is mental! So, since I have no experience with the shadows, I chose to buy the Kae Collection of 3 matte shadows and one shimmer to get me started. The formula of the shadows is nothing like what I expected; sitting somewhere between a cream and a powder, these shadows are best applied with your finger tips, are surprisingly highly pigmented and very easy to blend. I worried that with a borderline creamy formula that these shadows might have a tendency to crease and not work with my skin type, but I was pleasantly surprised and found that the shadow stay in place all day. I will defiantly be purchasing a few more metallic shades in the run into Christmas, as these shadows have party seasons written all over them.

IMG_2105

IMG_2111

Have you purchased anything from Colourpop online? Share your experiences and favourite products in the comments below!