Voya Organic Skincare|#ad

img_3410

If you’ve been following me for a while now then you’ll know that skincare is something that I am really interested in, so when I was given some samples of a brand that prides itself on being truly organic, I was very excited to try. Voya is an Irish skincare brand, that is made and produced in Co. Sligo; the name Voya comes from the voyage this family-run company had to go on in order to start producing truly organic, seaweed based skincare products. Originally VOYA started out as family-run seaweed baths established by Neil Walton near his home in Strandhill, County Sligo on the wild Atlantic coast of Ireland. As the popularity of the baths grew, the Waltons found more and more customers asking if there was some way they could replicate the soothing effects of the baths at home.

We knew that the chemicals in conventional cosmetics could destroy the beneficial properties of seaweed and also damage the environment. As a family, we agreed that this was an unacceptable compromise and would simply go against our values. VOYA.ie 

What are the natural benefits of seaweed?

I have always known that seaweed is good for your skin, however I never enjoy walking through it or even touching it when I see it washed up on the beach. I was really interested to find out that seawater and blood plasma have an almost identical chemical composition, and because seaweed filters seawater, absorbing and collecting it’s minerals, it makes it the perfect treatment for skin repair and replenishment. Seaweed is packed full of antioxidants that help remove free-radicals from the skin, therefore helping prevent premature ageing; because of all the mineral present in seaweeds, they have healing properties and help draw out toxins, while returning moisture and nutrients to the skin.

Where is VOYA available?

You can shop VOYA products directly from their website; I was pleasantly surprised by the pricing, while it’s not the cheapest, compared to other high-end, organic skincare it is reasonably priced. VOYA products and treatments are also available in a selection of luxury spa locations in 37 countries across the world including, Ireland, the Maldives and Dubai.

What have I tried?

I have been trying out the Palmarosa Balm Facial Serum and the Pearlesque Hydrating Moisturiser; both smell and feel amazing when applied to the skin. The Palmarosa serum absorbs almost instantly into the skin and leaves my face feeling moisturised throughout the day; I have also been using this as part of my night-time routine and I have noticed that it makes the skin appear tighter and fine lines reduced. As for the Pearlesque moisturiser, I haven’t been using this as much at the moment as I feel that this cream will be much more suited for repairing and soothing dryness caused by cold winter weather (luckily the cold weather hasn’t set in yet here in London).

img_3421

Products featured were provided by The Spa PR Company; all views and opinions expressed are my own. For details on how to get your product/brand featured or to request a media kit, email me at labellablog.laura@gmail.com.