September Favourites

img_3453

September has been another lovely month here in London; at the beginning of the month I feared the weather was about the take a turn for the worst, but we have been blessed with so many beautiful warm and sunny days this month and I can’t believe that I’ve been walking around without a coat right up until the end of the month.

As the AW16 collections hit the high-street, this month also saw London Fashion Week previewing what’s to come in SS17; I can’t get enough of high-end fashion this month and my September issues of Vogue and Porter have been read, re-read, studied, bookmarked and obsessed over, while I’ve also been addicted to style watching the various bloggers (check out In The Frow for some serious style goals) and celebs who have been attending fashion week to see their takes on AW16 style and to get a little taste of SS17. So far my favourite collections are Dolce & Gabbana, Chloé and Kate Spade; I’m loving the dusky pinks that are showing up and the embroidery detailing, not to mention the decadent brocade and accessories that I have no doubt will make Christmas 2016 one of the sparkliest yet!

Something else I’ve been loving this month is The Great British Bake Off; I’ve been getting a serious dose of culinary inspiration from the creations happening in the tent this year, and really wish I could have Mary Berry over to bake me some cake! On the healthier side of things I’ve been heading back to the gym more regularly this month and paying closer attention to the nutritional value of the food I’m eating; Niomi Smart’s book Eat Smart came out this month, as did Ella Mills’ Deliciously Ella Smoothies & Juices, both are gorgeous books full of recipes and advice on how to be healthy and happy everyday!

img_3449

Now onto the products that I’ve been loving, first up Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation, I had a bit of a splurge on this at the beginning of the month as I was in the market for a new foundation and wanted to see if Double Wear really is as good as everyone says, it is! The coverage is amazing, it feels really lightweight on and it doesn’t budge all day! I’ve also been using Rimmel Stay Matte translucent powder to set my foundation and concealer and keep everything in place.

I’ve been using Instant Effects Instant Lash to tame and thicken my eyebrows and it has been doing a great job; I’m not a huge fan of filling my brows so this product helps them appear thicker and fuller without having to add any gels or powders. For lips NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Stockholm has been my go to nude and everyday lip colour, it’s a great product to throw in your handbag and unbelievably affordable!

When it comes to skincare this month I’ve had a few new additions; I’ve always loved the Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit scent since it first came out, but the original cleanser and scrub were too harsh for my skin and tended to dry it out. However this month I tried the cream cleanser version of the scent and it is perfect for my skin, I have been using it as a hot cloth cleanser, applying it to dry skin and then using a hand-hot muslin cloth to wash it off. I’ve also been loving Irish skincare brand VOYA, especially their Palmarosa Balm Facial Serum.

Lastly I’ve been loving this argan oil from Superdrug which I apply to the ends of my hair after washing, as well as Essie nail polish in Fifth Avenue and the new Gel Couture Top Coat. 

img_3459