Snuggle Weather | Primark AW16

img_3606

So it’s October already (where has the year gone?) and the weather is definitely starting to get a chill here in London; even though we have been extremely lucky through September and the beginning of October, last week I started to feel a little bit of chill to the air. The days have also started to get shorter, so soon we will be going to and coming home from work in the dark.

There is nothing more comforting to me when I’m going out into a cold morning, than snuggling into a cost, soft knit; I like to leave out the jumper I’m going to wear on the heater the night before, so that it’s warm when I put it on in the morning and I don’t feel so sad about getting out of my cosy PJ’s.

October also mean that it’s time to dust of the boots and get out the woolly socks, and here in London the Chelsea boot is pretty much cold weather uniform; it’s not hard to see why either, they are flat, rain proof and versatile, so perfect for the commuter.

img_3620

Add a delicate touch to an otherwise plain jumper, with a strip of lace.

img_3614

img_3622

Everything featured in this post is from Primark/Penny’s AW16 lines.